background image

Bristol Photographic Society

Programme September 2016 – August 2017

 

Visitors are welcome, but a small charge of £3.00 per visit will be made (maximum of 3 visits).

This will be refundable on joining the Society (Full Annual Membership)

2016

SEPTEMBER

 

Tue  6 Sep

Start of Photography Course – Composition

Wed 7 Sep

Chairman’s Evening

Closing date Projected Image Competition Round 1

Mon 12 Sep

Digital Group

Tue 13 Sept

Photography Course – Know your camera

Wed 14 Sep

Matt Emett - Rediscovering our Forgotten Heritage

Sat 17 Sep

Photography Course - Field Trip, Clifton Village

Tue  20 Sep

Photography Course – Action & Sports Photography

Wed 21 Sep

Andrew Brooks - The Constructed Image 

Closing date Print Competition Round 1

Tue 27 Sep

Photography Course –Introduction to Available Light and other Special Situations

Wed 28 Sep

Projected Image Competition Round 1 - Judge Tony Byram ARPS DPAGB AFIAP AWPF

Thu 29 Sep

Council Meeting

OCTOBER

 

Sun 2 Oct

Photography Course - Night Photography in Clifton

Tue 4 Oct

Photography Course - Holiday and Travel

Wed 5 Oct

Lindsay Robertson - From Landscapes to Endangered

Sat 8 Oct

Photography Course – Field Trip to Bristol Docks

Mon 10 Oct

Digital Group

Tue 11 Oct

Photography Course – Image Editing 1

Wed 12 Oct

Terry Wall EFIAP/p DPAGB - A Walk Around Hungary and Bulgaria

Mon 17 Oct

Print Group

Tue 18Oct

Photography Course – Studio Photography and Other Portraiture

Wed 19 Oct

Print Competition Round 1 - Judge Roger Parry ARPS MPAGB Hon PAGB EFIAP

Sun 23 Oct

Mon 24 Oct

Tue 25 Oct

Photography Course – Practical Studio Sessions   

Wed 26 Oct       

Dianne Owen FRPS - Step Out the Box

Sat 29 Oct

Photography Course – Field Trip to Tyntesfield – Landscape Photography

NOVEMBER

 

Tue 1 Nov

Photography Course – Natural History Photography

Wed 2 Nov

Chris Ryan - The Work of Chris Ryan

Tue 8 Nov

Photography Course – Image Editing 2

Wed 9 Nov

Tom Dodd FIPF DPAGB - More Than Mountains

Closing date - Projected Image Competition Round 2

Mon14 Nov

Digital Group

Tue 15 Nov

Photography Course – End of Course Competition

Wed 18 Nov

Andrew Marker FRPS - The Path to RPS Distinctions

Wed 23 Nov

The Keith Hewitt Lecture - Margaret Salisbury FRPS MFIAP FIPF AWPF APAGB - The Lucky Dragon -

Closing date Print Competition Round 2

Wed 30 Nov

Projected Image Competition Round 2 - Judge Peter Gennard MFIAP EFIAP/p

DECEMBER

 

Wed 7 Dec

Rosemary Wilman Hon FRPS AFIAP BPE5* - An Evening of Contrasts

Mon 12 Dec

Digital Group

Wed 14 Dec    

Print Competition Round 2 - Judge Peter Young CPAGB APAGB AFIAP

Wed 21 Dec

Christmas Social

Wed 28 Dec

NO MEETING

2017

JANUARY

Wed 4 Jan

Pete McCloskey FRPS APAGB - Prints from the Archive

Mon 9 Jan

Digital Group

Wed11 Jan

Steven Le Prevost FRPS AFIAP MPAGB - Impressions of my Photography

Closing date - Projected Image Competition Round 3

Mon 16 Jan

Print Group

Wed 18 Jan

Sarah Howard - An Image Seen: Successful Landscape Photography

Wed 25Jan

Liz Cutting ARPS DPAGB BPE4* - A Wildlife Tour of East Anglia

FEBRUARY

 

Wed 1 Feb

Projected Image Competition Round 3 - Judge:  Mike Birkbeck FRPS FBPPA FDPS

Closing date – Print Competition Round 3

Wed 8 Feb

Guy Edwardes BA (Hons) - A Professional Approach to Outdoor Photography

Mon 13 Feb

Digital Group

Wed 15 Feb

Jay Charnock FRPS - Pictures on Pieces of Paper

Wed 22 Feb     

Print Competition Round 3 - Judge Martin Fry FRPS APAGB AFIAP AV-AFIAP

Closing date - Projected Image Competition Round 4

MARCH

 

Wed 1 Mar

Janet Haines ARPS DPAGB EFIAP - Prince and Paupers

Wed 8 Mar

Steve Richards - Making Every Photon Count

Mon 13  Mar    

Digital Group

Wed 15 Mar

Projected Image Competition Round 4 - An evening which reveals the overall winner - Judge Michael Krier APRS MA (Photography)

Wed 22 Mar

Gabriel O'Shaughnessy FRPS FIPF MFIAP EFIAP/s - Photography Personal and Practical

Wed 29 Mar

Bristol Salon 2017 Presentation

Closing date Print Competition Round 4

APRIL

 

Wed 5 Apr

Wendy Conway DPAGB EFIAP/g - Mizaru, Iwazaru, Kikezaru

Mon 10 Apr

Digital Group

Wed 12 Apr

Southampton International Salon with Sue Sibley ARPS AFIAP - A Chance to see a Selection From This Print Exhibition

Wed 19 Apr

Print Competition Round 4 - An evening which reveals the overall winner - Judge Ken Holland ARPS DPAGB

Mon 24

Print Group

Wed 26 Apr

Viveca Koh FRPS - A Photographer's Perspective: My Life Through a Lens

MAY

 

Wed 3 May

Tony Gervis - Visions of America

Closing date - Annual Projected Image Competition

Mon 8 May

Digital Group

Wed 10 May

Ross McKelvey MPAGB EFIAP/s FIPF FBPE - Passion for Prints

Wed 17 May

Chris Palmer FRPS EFIAP DPAGB APAGB - The Prints and the Paper

Closing date - Annual Print Competition

Wed 24 May

Annual Projected Image Competition - Judge Monica Weller FRPS

Wed 31 May

Glyn Dewis - Photograph Like a Thief

JUNE

 

Wed 7 Jun

Annual Print Competition - Judge Jenny Hibbert MPAGB AFIAP AWPF

Closing date President's Cup & Garmston Bowl

Mon 12 Jun

Digital Group

Wed 14 Jun

Tony Nutley - 45 years in Mainstream Television part Two

Wed 21 Jun

London Salon - Selected Work from this Year's Exhibition

Wed 28 Jun

President’s Cup and Garmston Bowl - Judge Barry Senior Hon FRPS APAGB

JULY

 

Wed 5 Jul                 

Club Annual General Meeting - Studio Group Annual Competition

Mon 10 Jul

Digital Group

Wed 12 Jul

Linda Wevill FRPS EFIAP/b DPAGB - An Evening with Linda Wevill FRPS

Mon 17 Jul

Print Group

Wed 19 Jul

Valerie Duncan MPSA EFIAP ARPS DPAGB ABPE & Greg Duncan EPSA EFIAP/b ARPS CPAGB/AV DPAGB BPE3* - Double Vision

Wed 26 Jul

WCPF Travelling Exhibition

AUGUST

 

Wed 2 Aug

Barbie Lindsay MPAGB FBPE EFIAP/s - Take a Little Byte of Barbie

Wed 9 Aug

Tony Worobiec FRPS - Fragments of an American Dream

Mon 14 Aug

Digital Group

Wed 16 Aug

Members Evening - Short presentations from BPS members

Wed 23 Aug

Lynne Morris AWFP DPAGB AFIAP BPE4* - Mad Cow Designs Photography - Expect the Unexpected!

Wed 30 Aug

Outing – Details nearer the date